Review: Lancôme L’Absolu Rouge 290 Poême

Hello! After nearly two months of a crazy schedule I’m back to posting! Sorry for the delay, my lovely readers. I’ve got some exciting stuff to share today. I’m doing a review post after a long gap but this one I couldn’t miss!

I’m a simple make-up person. By which I mean that the make-up I put on must be easy to take off too. Removing make-up is something I just hate doing because most times I come back at night tired and I just want to crash. So I have switched to a fairly easy make-up routine. I use mainly an eyeliner, lipcolor and nail color. That’s it! And so I’ve begun exploring my options with lipsticks. I have previously been using Maybelline and L’Oréal and I once went crazy and got a Dior. But I have to say I hit jackpot this time around!

Lancôme L’Absolu Rouge

s1865534-main-Lhero

I’ve read a lot about how amazing Lancôme cosmetics are so I had it on my list for a while. I chose a nice natural muted pink shade- 290 Poême. DSC_0018

The lipstick comes in a sleek design and has a different mechanism to pop open the lipstick from its casing. Fancy stuff!! Although its a matte lipstick, it doesn’t feel dry on the lips. It has a natural look, blends well and the creamy texture is beautiful. Another highlight is the shape of the tip. Most lipsticks have a teardrop looking tip but this one is more U-shaped which makes shaping easier. I don’t find the need to use a lip-liner with it. Its also long lasting, about 5 hours.

CSC_0020

DSC_0015

I give the Lancôme 290 Poême a 9.4/10

You can buy it here

This has probably been the best lipstick I’ve tried on so far but I’m going to let the other brands have their chance too. Watch out for a comparison of Dior, Lancôme and Mac (yes, I just got a Mac too!). Wait to see who wins! 🙂

Let me know about your favorite lipsticks in the comments below!

Until next post,

signature-01

 

3 thoughts on “Review: Lancôme L’Absolu Rouge 290 Poême

  1. Pingback: In lumina

  2. Pingback: Lancôme-Dior-M.A.C Lipsticks: Comparison – Sanah Sharma

  3. Pingback: Kale x Gold – Sanah Sharma

Leave a Reply

