Blogger Award Nomination!

Before I say my hellos allow me to do a 2 minute happy dance💃 Now hello, my darlings! This is my first ever blogger award nomination all thanks to DiscoveringYourHappiness, a blog by the very lovely Anita. I really like how she keeps her content so real and relatable. Its a great blog for all you health junkies.

What is the Awesome Blogger Award?

This award was created by Miss Maggie over at dreaming of Guatemala! And she says: “This is an award for the absolutely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of their readers. That is what truly defines an awesome blogger.”

Rules of This Award:

• Thank the person who nominated you & include the reason behind the award.

• Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader.

• Answer the questions your nominator gave you.

• Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers.

• Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer.

• Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated!

Anita’s Questions for me

What part of the world are you from?

I am from India and I absolutely love how culturally rich it is here. The language, art, food changes every few hundred miles. Its Awesome!

What made you start your blog?

I was always very fond of writing and expressing my thoughts and opinions but there’s actually a secret reason why is started blogging. My English teacher at college was always very encouraging and I truly miss her (we lost her to cancer). So this blog is in many ways my tribute/respect/love for her.

What is your favourite movie?

Ah that’s really tough. I love movies so choosing just one is crazy. I think the favorite would be A Beautiful Mind but from the recent times I really liked Whiplash.

Have you traveled, if so where?

I’ve travelled a little within India. I love the hills and I’m hoping to go to the Himalayas someday!

Whats the meaning behind your blog name?

I constantly try to keep the blog as real and true to who I am as an individual. So it seemed befitting to name my blog after me 🙂

What is a fun fact about you?

I’m an undercover mimic artist 😋

Do you believe in life after death?

I believe in the soul and its power to transcend time and space.

What is your favourite food?

PIZZA!! I love Italian cuisine. But if I’m starved then only some North Indian Paneer Tikka gravy, Dal and Naan make me truly happy!

What do you do to calm the mind?

Yoga! I am from India so.

What is your proudest moment?

When my technique for garment making called Planar Flux became part of official course material at Iowa State University and I got to hold a session with their graduate level students. That was MAJOR. I’ve won several awards but as a 23 year old to be recognized for my work was an immensely proud moment in my life!

My Nominations

There are SOO many awesome blogs out there! Here are some that I really love:

  1. https://allthingsrecessionista.com/
  2. http://styleovercoffee.com/
  3. https://thepearlylife.wordpress.com/
  4. https://asmallwardrobe.com/
  5. http://www.antoniamalu.com/
  6. https://genneydarling.com/
  7. http://julialinn.com/

My Questions for you

  1. What’s the best thing you love about where you live?
  2. If not for your current profession, what would your alternate career option be?
  3. What language do you want to learn?
  4. What’s your favorite dessert?
  5. If you had to wear just one outfit all your life what would it be?
  6. What is the one place in the world you want to visit before you die?
  7. If you could be a movie character, who would you be and why?
  8. What are three things you never leave home without?
  9. What is your favorite brand of clothing?
  10. What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done?

 

signature-01

 

6 thoughts on “Blogger Award Nomination!

  1. Thank you for such a lovely post 🙂 You deserve it 🙂 I am so happy you took the time to answer the questions – sorry to hear about your english teacher. Thank you for sharing a bit about you – I feel like I know you more now ❤

    Like

  2. Pingback: MEGA AWARD POST: Sunshine, Leibster and The Awesome Blogger Award! – The Pearly Life

Leave a Reply

