Mustard Baby corn Recipe

I did something out of my comfort zone last week. I entered the kitchen to cook!! Not that I don’t like cooking. I do love it! Cooking is very enjoyable and refreshing but I find that I always end up cooking last minute. So I don’t have a lot of time and I have to work with the available ingredients.

Today is about one such simple dish/starter.

DSC_0187 new

Mustard Babycorn Starter

Ingredients:

Wholegrain Mustard Sauce, Babycorn, lettuce leaves, salt, olive oil.

Method:

First you’d want to rest your babycorn in some hot water so it becomes tender enough to eat.

Then once done take them out and cut them into smaller pieces (or however you like)

Heat about 2 tbsp. of olive oil in a wok and add the babycorn to it. Stir for 2 mins.

Add 2 spoons of wholegrain mustard sauce and stir well for 5-6 mins. on medium flame.

You can also add cilantro leaves if you have them.

Add salt to taste. Cook for another 4-5 mins.

Serve hot over lettuce leaves making small pockets as shown. You can add some crunchy peanuts for more flavor and texture.

DSC_0192

DSC_0189

Give this super easy recipe a try and tell me how you liked it!

Until next time,

signature-01

2 thoughts on “Mustard Baby corn Recipe

Leave a Reply

