Unexpected Mini Haul: Products I never thought I’d buy

Ever since I’ve started thinking of modelling a little more seriously I’ve noticed how excited I get about hair and makeup products. Its hard to avoid the beautiful possibilities of looking sculpted and …perfect? My previous Mini Haul was more about my regular safe products but this time I’ve definitely gone daredevil (by my standards at least :P)

I bought foundation!!!

If you’ve been following my posts then you’re probably going “Whaaaaaaaa” right now. For those of you who are new, I’ve never used foundation. Never. I always thought of it as one more thing to wear and then eventually take off so I preferred skipping it. So what changed? I was just too curious about how it would look on me.  I also wanted to see how it looked in my photoshoots.

I went for the Maybelline Dream Satin Skin. I’ve heard its good. I will be letting you know soon in a review post.

DSC_0129

Pomade

Why am I buying a man’s hairstyling product? That’s a secret I’m going to let you in on in my review post for this product. I picked up a Gatsby Styling Pomade Super Greasy for my first experience.

DSC_0125

Lip Gloss

I think the last gloss I owned was about 5-6 years ago. While I did always like the sheen of a gloss, I hated its applicator. I also found that I didn’t require such a large quantity of product as it starts getting stickier sooner then. I opted for the Maybelline Super Stay 24hr Color since it was a smaller quantity and I like that it comes with a chap stick. I also was really fascinated about the sales girl repeatedly mentioning it was really long lasting and transferproof. She was out of makeup remover so she just used some cleansing milk but there was still a significant stain of the swatches on the back of my palm. I had to really scrub and finally use an oil based remover to get rid of it. Review coming up soon.

DSC_0124

Happy weekend, darlings!

signature-01

2 thoughts on “Unexpected Mini Haul: Products I never thought I’d buy

  1. Pingback: This may just be the best lipcolor I’ve used! – Sanah Sharma

Leave a Reply

